Agile transformation

Agile transformation as the way to an agile organization - what does this mean for your company? What are the prerequisites within the organization to successfully implement agility? From orientation to transition to evolution, we accompany your company on its way to agility and work with you to develop the optimal approach for your situation. Improvements are introduced and reviewed in small steps before the next steps are taken. 

Prerequisite for success

For a successful agile transformation you need several central elements:
  • a clear goal, a value proposition and a sponsor who anchors this goal in the organization. As with any change, there will be challenges and resistance. The sponsor and the drivers must be determined to go through the transformation.
  • a continuous learning process. Unlike a classic change project, there is no fixed end. You lead your organization into continuous development

Our approach

However, there are clear steps to be taken: Orientation, transition and evolution. We have developed the Agile Evolution approach, which provides a flexible framework and tools for each phase, and metrics for evaluating success and the need for change.
  • Orientation - the decision for Agil 
    Calculate the benefits for your organization - we support you in identifying potential benefits, in developing the success criteria and the business case.
  • Transition - developing the organization
    A sustainable agile transition can only be driven within the organization. We help you with the design and implementation; however, we cannot replace your commitment to an agile corporate culture. Therefore, the first working step of the Transition Change Agents and Sponsors has to be identified.
  • Agile Evolution - permanent sustainable development
    Change today is not a unique project, but a paradigm shift towards constant change. We help you get started and moderate the change process with a focus on agile culture, optimization of "flow of value" and sustainable innovation.

 

 

Consulting and training offerings

Consulting

Agile Assessment

We evaluate your current processes and practices and identify opportunities for Agile improvement. As required, we will work with you to define an improvement roadmap.

Consulting

Agile transition for teams

We start with training to introduce Scrum or Kanban to each team. We then support your team through their first change steps via feedback and coaching. Together with your teams, we develop a set of rules, structures and values ​​that support the sustainable and continuous improvement of agile practices.

Training

Training Agile Evolution

Agility started as a means of improving software development. It has become a strategic tool and the preferred way of the entire company to conduct business. Agile changes all structures, the culture and the way of working.
Introducing Agil is not a normal change project, it requires a significant change in habits, practices, collaboration, product development and, ultimately, culture. It is first of all a fundamental paradigm shift towards continuous development. It requires continuous development.

Agile Transformation

Agile Transformation als der Weg zur agilen Organisation – was bedeutet dies konkret für Ihr Unternehmen? Welche Voraussetzungen müssen innerhalb der Organisation gegeben sein, um Agilität erfolgreich zu implementieren? Von der Orientierung über die Transition hin zur Evolution begleiten wir Ihr Unternehmen auf dem Weg zur Agilität und entwickeln mit Ihnen das jeweils optimale Vorgehen für Ihre Situation. Verbesserungen werden in kleinen Schritten eingeführt und überprüft, bevor die nächsten Schritte angegangen werden. 

Voraussetzung für den Erfolg

Für den Erfolg einer agilen Transformation benötigen Sie mehrere zentrale Elemente:
  • ein klares Ziel, ein Nutzenversprechen und einen Sponsor, der dieses Ziel in der Organisation verankert. Wie bei jeder Veränderung wird es Probleme und Widerstände geben. Der Sponsor und die Treiber müssen fest entschlossen sein, die Transformation zu durchlaufen.
  • einen kontinuierlichen Lernprozess. Anders als in einem klassischen Change-Projekt gibt es kein festes Ende. Sie führen Ihre Organisation in eine kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung.

Unsere Vorgehensweise

Es gibt aber durchaus klare Schritte, die durchlaufen werden: Orientierung, Transition und Evolution. Wir haben dafür die Vorgehensweise Agile Evolution entwickelt, die einen flexiblen Rahmen, Werkzeuge für jede Phase und Metriken für die Bewertung der Erfolge und des weiteren Veränderungsbedarfs bietet.
  • Orientierung – die Entscheidung für Agil
    Kalkulieren Sie die Vorteile für Ihre Organisation - wir unterstützen Sie bei der Identifizierung von Nutzenpotenzialen, bei der Entwicklung der Erfolgskriterien und des Business Cases.
  • Transition – die Organisation entwickeln
    Eine nachhaltige Agile Transition kann nur von innen, aus der Organisation heraus, getrieben werden. Wir helfen gerne bei der Konzipierung und der Umsetzung; wir können Ihr Commitment hin zu einer agilen Unternehmenskultur aber nicht ersetzen. Daher ist der erste Arbeitsschritt der Transition, Change Agents und Sponsoren zu identifizieren, die diese tragen.
  • Agile Evolution – permanente nachhaltige Weiterentwicklung
    Change ist heute kein einmaliges Projekt, sondern der Paradigmenwechsel hin zu einem ständigen Wandel. Wir helfen Ihnen beim Start und moderieren den Change-Prozess mit dem Fokus auf agile Kultur, Optimierung des "Flow of value" und nachhaltiger Innovation.

 

Beratungs- und Trainingsangebote

 
Beratung

Agile Assessment

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Identifizierung von Zielen und Nutzenpotenzialen von agilen Vorgehensweisen und bewerten Ihre aktuellen Prozesse und Praktiken.

Beratung

Agile Transition für Teams

Mit unserem erprobten Vorgehensmodell haben wir Scrum und Kanban in vielen Teams und Unternehmen erfolgreich eingeführt.

Training

Training Agile Evolution - starten und treiben

Die Einführung von Agil ist kein normales Change-Projekt, sie erfordert eine erhebliche Veränderung in Gewohnheiten, Praktiken, der Zusammenarbeit, Produktentwicklung und letztlich der Kultur innerhalb der Unternehmen. Es ist zunächst ein grundlegender Paradigmenwechsel hin zu einer kontinuierlichen Weiterentwicklung.