LeSS - Large-Scale Scrum

You want to implement large to huge products with many teams?

With "Large-Scale Scrum" Craig Larman and Bas Vodde offer a lean way to enable large companies - also globally distributed - to use the advantages of agility. They offer the most complete and focused guidance for working with Scrum in a scaled environment: with signposts - focused on essential agile principles and proven methods of success in everyday life.
 

Big product developments with LeSS

"Scrum is simple - it's just One-Team-LeSS!" - The framework "Large-Scale Scrum (LeSS)" offers a lean way to use Scrum in large product developments without moving away from the core ideas and principles of Scrum.

The focus here is on the question of a product definition considered by the customer and the transformation to cross-functional feature teams that can create value for the customer in short cycles, and this in interaction with several to many teams. What becomes very clear is the clear assignment of product owners to the product and not to individual teams. Basic knowledge from the areas of queuing theory, lean management and systems thinking are revealed as central elements. The latter in particular often presents itself as a major challenge in large organizations.

Large-Scale Scrum provides help:

  • the implementation of proven the Scrum framework for development in large environments
  • scaling of requirements, planning and product management
  • the scaling of design and architecture
  • effectively manage errors and interruptions
  • the successful implementation of Scrum in multisite and offshore projects
  • the selection of the right implementation strategy and organizational design

The knowledge gained from many years of experience in multinational corporations is an important source for project participants in large companies at all levels: for anyone who wants to maximize the value of Scrum in large, complex product developments.

We have experience with the adoption of Large-Scale Scrum in companies and our certified LeSS consultants are happy to support you in the implementation within your organization or with an introduction to LeSS as a company-specific course.

LeSS Huge Framework

Sie möchten große bis riesige Produkte mit vielen Teams agil umsetzen?

Mit "Large-Scale Scrum" bieten Craig Larman und Bas Vodde einen schlanken Weg, große - auch global verteilte - Unternehmen in die Lage zu versetzen, die Vorteile von Agilität zu nutzen. Sie bieten die aktuell schnellste und fokussierteste Anleitung für die Arbeit mit Scrum im skalierten Umfeld: Mit Wegweisern - fokussiert auf essentielle agile Prinzipien und im jahrelangen Alltag erprobte Erfolgsmethoden.

Große Produktentwicklungen mit LeSS

„Scrum is simple — it’s just One-Team-LeSS!“ - Das Framework „Large-Scale Scrum (LeSS)“ bietet einen schlanken Weg, Scrum bei großen Produktentwicklungen anzuwenden, ohne sich von den Kernideen und Prinzipien von Scrum weg zu bewegen.

Dabei steht die Frage nach einer von Kundenseite aus betrachteten Produktdefinition im Fokus und die Transformation hin zu cross-funktionalen Feature-Teams, die in kurzen Zyklen Wert für den Kunden schaffen können und dies im Zusammenspiel mit mehreren bis vielen Teams. Was dabei sehr deutlich wird, ist die eindeutige Zuordnung von Product Ownern zum Produkt und nicht zu einzelnen Teams. Dabei treten Grundlagenerkenntnisse aus den Bereichen Queueing Theory, Lean Management und Systems Thinking als zentrale Elemente zutage. Vor allem Letzteres stellt sich in großen Organisationen häufig als große Herausforderung dar.

Large-Scale Scrum gibt Hilfestellung bei:

  • der Implementierung von erprobten Scrum Frameworks für die Entwicklung in großen Umgebungen
  • der Skalierung von Anforderungen, Planung und Produktmanagement
  • der Skalierung von Design und Architektur
  • beim effektiven Managen von Fehlern und Unterbrechungen
  • der erfolgreichen Umsetzung von Scrum in Multisite- und Offshore-Projekten
  • der Auswahl der richtigen Einführungssstrategie und des Organisationsdesigns

Die aus langjährigen Erfahrungen in multinationalen Konzernen zusammengefassten Erkenntnisse sind eine wichtige Quelle für Projektbeteiligte in Großunternehmen auf allen Ebenen: für jeden, der den Wert von Scrum in großen, komplexen Produktentwicklungen maximieren möchte.

Wir haben Erfahrung mit der Adoption von Large-Scale Scrum in Unternehmen und unsere zertifizierten LeSS Consultants unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Umsetzung innerhalb Ihrer Organisation oder mit einer Einführung in LeSS als firmenspezifischen Kurs.

LeSS Buch